the other boleyn girl
4:41 a.m. & 2008-03-01

Michelle Obama came to OU yesterday and Em and I went to see her.

It was really cool. She is an excellent public speaker and represents her husband really well. She is also really funny, which surprised me. She sounds genuine. The press criticizes her a lot for seeming too 'cold', but I think she is just honest. She doesn't talk down to the audience, which is really cool.


So that was really neat. A lot of people came out for it, too. It was a packed house, I'd say, and the auditorium holds 2,500 people. When we got there, there was a line around the block! Luckily we got in.

After that, Em went with me to go get my tattoos touched up at Art Apocalypse. Jim is such a nice guy. He invited us to his band's show on Saturday and we said we'd go. And my tattoos look a lot better now, which makes me happy.

We stopped by the Burrito Buggy to say hi to Damon, who I haven't seen in awhile. That was nice.

Tonight (well, yesternight, technically), Em and I went to the diner for grub and then went to see The Other Boleyn Girl. It was really good. I really loved it. Scarlett Johannson and Natalie Portman were fierce. It made me really feel bad for women in that time period. It was basically like, lay down, have sex, produce an heir OR ELSE. Even though Eric Bana was really sexy as King Henry, he was still an asshole. And Anne Boleyn still got her head chopped off, so the ending wasn't too much of a surprise.

Biggest pancakes ever!

Things are still iffy with Ryan. I still miss him, but I am becoming more and more okay with the fact that we are no longer together. And in less than three weeks, he will be hiking the Appalachian Trail and I will be...on spring break? And I'll get over one more heartbreak.

Remember, live through this and you won't look back.

previous & next