isn't it ironic?
2:05 p.m. & 2008-05-19

Friday night was...amazing.

Chris and I had a great time. For real...the next day, when I took a nap in my own bed, I woke up actually disappointed that we weren't still in the hotel. It was the best time. :)

We left around 4:20 pm, and things were a bit tense at first because of the pseudo-argument we had on Wednesday. We quickly got over that, though, and once we got to Columbus we were back to being all lovey-dovey. First we stopped to see my friend Hunter. That was fun, although Hunter seemed a bit distant with Chris standing right there. But I did enjoy seeing him very much and it was nice for Chris to meet one of my good friends.

After that, we checked into the hotel, which was SO NICE. It was probably one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in! We intended on getting a quickie in before the show, but like the losers we are, we sat around talking and drinking Jim Beam rather than getting it on. (It surprises us both sometimes that we'd rather talk than fuck.)

We left for the show at 8 p.m., so we were a tad late...but like I said, the show was amazing. I really enjoyed sharing it with him. It was sweet...he either held my hand, had his hand on my leg or had his arm around me the entire time. That made the show all that much better.

Afterwards we went right back to the hotel to fuck...however, a defective condom kept us from doing so for a few hours. Chris already has a pretty nasty latex allergy, so I can only imagine how the extended pleasure condoms affected his penis. He didn't know that they had a special lubricant on them, so it numbed his penis for awhile. And then, when I attempted to revitalize it with a good blow-job, it numbed my lips as well! That was...uncomfortable to say the least.

While we waited for him to regain feeling in his penis once more, we went to eat at this awesome diner called the Blue Danube, where we both got pepperjack grilled cheese sandwiches. Yummmmmm.

Well, after that we were finally able to have sex, though his latex allergy only let us have sex once during the night. We did manage morning sex, though, and I gave him a finished-off blowjob while we were driving back to school.

All in all, I'd say we had a great time. However, after two days, I am already kind of worried about where things are going with our relationship. He is in the process of writing his thesis, so he is going to be very busy for the next few weeks. On Saturday, I called him to talk about this. Our conversation was a bit ambiguous to be honest. At first he said we should just see how things go, but at the end, he assured me that he still wanted to date me and could balance both. I called him on Sunday and we talked for about an hour in total, and I felt like everything was okay. I apologized for being a girl, and he said that I shouldn't worry about it. So we had random conversation for awhile, and I asked him if he wanted to hang out this week (because I figure that since he will be busy we should try to plan ahead as much as possible). He said something like 'I sure do' or 'definitely', and asked what days would work for me. I told him that since he is the man writing the thesis, he can choose...so he said what about tomorrow (as in today)?

I am kind of worried though that he is going to break up with me tonight. I don't know why, but him suggesting that we hang out tonight, after only two nights of not seeing each other and one night after a make-or-break conversation, makes me feel like maybe he is attempting to get a break up out of the way. Maybe I'm being paranoid? Our conversation didn't point to any sign of break up...and the fact that he made an effort to talk to me at all last night, despite having a shitty headache and having work to do, is a pretty good sign I guess.

I am so torn. I feel like either he doesn't like me as much as he says he does, OR, he likes me more than he says he does. Obviously I would like for it to be the latter, but I am wary. I feel as if the situation of him wanting to hang out with me tonight could be either very good or very bad. Very bad in that he could be wanting to break up tonight, OR, very good in that he wants to see me despite being busy.

Mmmmm. I guess I will just have to wait and see. It is really the waiting part that gets to me.

Something weird happened on Friday/Saturday during our little trip. Longtime readers may recall that I have hooked up with this guy named Pat twice. Well, he goes to OSU, and he randomly calls me at 3 a.m. and asks me if I'm at my school or on his campus. I was like, "Who told you I was in Columbus?" He said no one, and that he had just had intuition. We talked for awhile and then we hung up, after which he texted me that we should get together if I was still in town the next day. (Keep in mind, he did not know I was there with a boyfriend.)

Now, at first I didn't believe him, and I figured Jess had told Craig (Jess's boyfriend who is Pat's friend) and Craig had told him I was going to be there. But after some investigative texting I found out that no one had told him I was going to be there. He really did just randomly call me while we were in the same city. Crazy ironic, eh?

previous & next