skeleton key
3:58 p.m. & 2008-06-05

Hey everybody.

I am getting awful at updating! I wish I wasn't. I love this diary quite a bit...

Yesterday I turned in my final project for my journalism class. It was 60 pages long. Probably the most prolific thing I have done in college thus far! And we had our midterm, which was hella easy. I just checked my grade and found out that I recieved a 96%! I will definitely be getting an A in that class. It is funny because all of the average grades in the class are so much lower than mine. I am not trying to be conceited, but that class is pretty easy. To think that the average grade on that final was a 85% is insane.

After my test, I got another tattoo! I went to a new artist this time, a guy who has been tattooing for 11 years. He did an amazing job. He touched up my pre-existing key and added a new one. I hope to get a keyhole design from a tattoo shop in Dayton when I go home next week, and then I want to add some words in Chicago. I want the surrounding quote to be one on writing. I am really excited! After this is all done, I will have a half-sleeve, which is pretty insane. But I really love it. People are so hasty to judge tattoos. I really love them, especially on women. I think they make people look more interesting. I am not really nervous about including them in my work life. I even fully intend on going to interviews/work with them showing. I am a writer...my body does not define me, or even really represent me, as both a writer and a journalist. My words do that just fine.

Also, also...I dyed my hair last night! RED! It looks okay. I think this summer, once I have some money, I am going to get it dyed at a professional place. I really want Ashlee Simpson's hair color...like a deep, dark, rich red. Yay for plans.

Also, also, also...I am getting my lip pierced when I get to Chicago.

I am getting really bored with my current 'look'. I definitely want to experiment while in Chicago. This summer I will be turning 20, which means I will be embarking on the ten years of my life which, according to Carrie Bradshaw, are meant primarily to be thoroughly enjoyed. And I very much intend on doing so by acting on any and every impulse I can afford--which means, bright purple hair in the future, here I come!

That's all for right now. Chris and I had a semi-argument/disagreement last night, but I don't really feel like writing about that right now. So for later days, pretty ones...

previous & next