long time no talk
9:49 p.m. & 2008-08-27

I feel wrong abandoning this diary. We've been through so much together.

However, I am not in the mood to play catch up, so I am resuming as if nothing had happened. I might fill in the blanks as I go...

Today I had my second to last day of work at my internship. Sad! My editor filled out an evaluation form, on which she gave me pretty good marks. She cited my reporting and writing skills as being above average, while calling my conduct merely satisfactory. This makes sense; I am constantly late due to public transportation. It really is a pain.

I was happy about that. Also, I got a free bag at work. I guess this company, Yak Pak, is sponsoring the release party tonight for the Fall issue. (Which I can not attend because I am not 21). I found out that it retails for $67, so its a nice gift from the office!

Oh, speaking of the age 21...I turned 20 a few weeks ago. My roommates threw me a little party, complete with cake and a nice dinner at a yummy Mexican restaurant. It was cool.

Chris and I talked for almost three hours today online while I was at work, and then afterwards he texted me a bit. It was nice.

What else have I been up to lately? I really like all three of my roommates, though two of them do not get along really well. One of my roommates, Ryan, already moved out and back home, and I already miss him. We had some good times this summer.

I really enjoyed working for the magazine. My work for it thus far can be found here.

I also have an article coming out in the fall issue of the magazine, so if you put two and two together as to what magazine I write for, go and pick up a copy! I interviewed Girl Talk again, who was one of my first interviews in college. Its kind of nice how it came around full circle.

I got more tattoos this summer. Lots more, actually. I will post pictures later. I am becoming a bonafide tattooed person all the way. Here's to hoping my parents don't find out soon!

Well I am tired at the moment, so I am going to go to bed. I promise I will write more soon.

previous & next