update
6:56 p.m. & 2008-09-22

I miss writing in this thing.

But sometimes I feel that if I just randomly started blogging again one day, I would really have to sit down and recap the past three months that I have practically ignored this diary. And while I love to write, I don't have the time at this point in my life to recap and explain every single situation from the most recent past.

So, in order to keep writing, I have decided to just start again without any prior explanation. Obviously as time permits I may provide some background info, but for the most part, I am starting again with my life exactly as it is at 7:58 p.m. on Monday, September 22, 2008.

I am still suffering my horrid cold. I skipped my first two classes this morning, one of which included my news writing class. To this day, I have only missed something like, 5 days of journalism classes out of the hundreds I have taken. That was a bit of a shame. But it was worth it, because when I woke up I felt a lot better.

I went to class at 4, which was boring and unnecessary. After that, I ran into my good friend Jason. We had English together freshman year and have been friends ever since, which says a lot in college. We made plans to do brunch on Friday and I might possibly go see him DJ at Casa this Thursday. He is a pretty big gay on campus and his LBGT group is hosting a dance. It would be fun to go to!

After that, I attended an informational meeting regarding literacy tutoring for children and adults. I am very interested in doing this; I want to make literacy one of the causes I campaign for. It is very important to me as both an avid reader and a person who is attempting to make writing a career. So yay for causes. :)

Things have been good otherwise. The independent theater which Chris has most recently taken over is thriving. I am very proud of him.

Isn't it great how several of my boyfriends have been in some way, shape, or form involved in the film industry? Obsessed much?

Things have been going well journalism wise. I am writing for The InterActivist again. During the summer I worked on a piece about the state of gun control in the U.S., which I am currently working on editing. Damon is kind of reaming my ass with it. He edited the article four weeks late and because of that, I have less than a week to make some major changes. I am kind of pissed, but I think the outcome will be good.

Let's see...anything else? I don't think so right now.

I hope everything is going well in the lives of my readers!

previous & next