101
6:21 a.m. & 2007-02-22

I have rambled on and on about pointless things, yet I have not even introduced myself! In order to do so I wrote one of the 101 lists, except mine is longer than that. I plan on adding to it as my life progresses. Here it is:

1. I am an only child.
2. I went to the Fashion Institute of Technology in New York City for a week and a half.
3. I am now enrolled at Ohio University in the E.W. Scripps program, which is the 5th best journalism program in the country.
4. I think I have been in love three times.
5. My first real kiss was at age 13 with a boy named Kurt behind the Danbarry Dollar Saver movie theater.
6. I liked that boy for five years.
7. I play the flute, the mellophone, and the french horn (though not well).
8. My soccer team went to the state championship, though I had no part whatsoever in us achieving that.
9. I have met five celebrities: Tim Gunn, Reverend Run, John Lithgow, Norbert Leo Butz, and Davy Jones.
10. I worked on the newspaper and the yearbook in high school.
11. Broadway musicals are a passion. I have seen four shows on Broadway: Phantom of the Opera, Les Miserables, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, and the Lieutenant of Inishmore.
12. Gone With The Wind is my all time favorite book.
13. Johnny Depp is my all time favorite actor, no matter what actor I may currently be infatuated with. I have loved him since I was 12.
14. I saw Sleepy Hollow at least 15 times in the theater.
15. Rufus Wainwright is my musical soulmate. I have seen him perform three different times in three states: Ohio, NYC (at Carnegie Hall), and at UPenn.
16. I have had four jobs: Steak and Shake, Plato's Closet, Showcase, and Bath and Body Works.
17. I collect jewelry.
18. French fries are my favorite food.
19. Forget traditional tourist vacations. I want to go to Poland, Israel, Russia, Africa, and just about anywhere else I can think of.
20. I am seriously considering joining the Peace Corp after college.
21. My goal is to be a Pulitzer Prize winning journalist, and that isn't an empty dream like a delusional actress who wants to win an Oscar. I REALLY want to be a foreign correspondent for the Washington Post.
22. Washington, D.C. is my favorite place that I have been so far.
23. When I first went to NYC, I cried because I hated it so much.
24. I have been to New York, Washington, D.C., Illinois (Chicago), Indiana, Kentucky, Tennessee, Michigan, Georgia, West Virginia and Florida.
25. Savannah, Georgia is a close second to being my favorite place.
26. I went to Georgia solely to visit the Gone With The Wind landmarks.
27. I was in marching band for eight years and I loved every minute of it.
28. In 10th grade, the marching band went to Florida where we performed in the Spectro-Magic parade on Mother's Day Weekend in front of at least 20,000 people.
29. I totalled my first car. That curb came out of nowhere.
30. I am fashion obsessed. And I don't mean this in the mall-whore way. I lust after big name designers, but currently only own several pieces from notable indie designers.
31. I am saving up for a $520 necklace by Subversive jewelry. So sue me.
32. Degas is my favorite artist.
33. I love the National Gallery of Art and the Metropolitain Museum of Art. One of my biggest regrets when living in NYC is not going to the Anglomania exhibit.
34. I went to the same fashion college as Daniel Vosovic, Michael Kors, Kayne Gillespie, and numerous other notable fashion bigwigs. Daniel Vosovic even lived in my dorm.
35. I love NYC and the people I met there. Fashion just wasn't right for me.
36. Wanting to be a writer has been the most consistent thing in my life thus far.
37. I have to see big movies on the day they come out. And at a midnight showing. I have stood in line for several hours to see the midnight showings of numerous movies: Brokeback Mountain, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Pirates of the Carribbean, etc...
38. I was obsessed with the Lord of the Rings movies and am obsessed with the Harry Potter book series. It is something my friends and I share. We have waited in line at midnight for the past three books.
39. My first obsessive crush was Jeff Goldblum. I had it bad.
40. I am 4'10". I get a comment on my height at least once a day.
41. I hate my body, though people are constantly envying my tininess. I don't believe them.
42. I have been best friends with my best friend since infancy.
43. In the eighth grade, I went to a hotel party and drank Jack Daniels while my friends seduced some very older guys.
44. In 11th grade, my friends and I were chased to our car by a drunk guy at BDubs who propositioned a friend and I for sex.
45. My favorite year so far was freshmen year of high school.
46. My heritage is Italian, Polish, and hick.
47. Everyone picks a part of their heritage to focus on, and I have found myself drawn to my Polish past.
48. I used to be obsessed with Anne Frank. I still consider her diary to be one of the most profound things I have ever read.
49. I am dead set on the names I have chosen for my children: Scarlett Anne and Atticus Charles. Scarlett from Gone With The Wind, Anne from Anne Frank, Atticus from To Kill A Mockingbird, and Charles after my grandfather.
50. The Holocaust Museum in Washington, D.C. is the best museum I have ever been to.
51. I have almost been suspended for sexual misconduct.
52. I love to streak.
53. I have one tattoo and one piercing, my ears. My tattoo is of an apple, representing NYC. The girl who did it was excited to do it and had been for a week. She said it was unique.
54. Gwenyth Paltrol isn't crazy. If I have two daughters, I am considering Apple as another name.
55. My favorite color is purple.
56. I am drawn to anything taboo: homosexuality, polygamy, body modification...it all interests me.
57. My friends and I are drawn to places that are supposedly haunted.
58. I lost my virginity to a boy I thought I was in love with.. It was two days after we broke up, so technically I lost my virginity during break up sex.
59. I lied about my sexual experience to him. He was my first blow job as well.
60. I also gave him road head. That was interesting.
61. My mother's side of the family is pretty much all from Kentucky.
62. I do not have a close knit family. My mom and I are really close, but I do not relate with any of the other members of my family at all.
63. My dad is an alcoholic.
64. Three years ago I called the police on him and had him arrested during an argument with my mom.
65. My prom date met my ex-boyfriend's new girlfriend in Texas and wouldn't stop raving about her. I ended up just not going to prom.
66. I went to every other school dance before that, with the exception of one Turnabout when all of my friends and I went snowboarding.
67. I can ski and snowboard, though not well. I ended up getting hit on by my snowboard instructor.
68. I have had affairs of sorts with two very older men. One, my 27 year old flute teacher and the other a 28 year old in the Navy who was recruiting at my school.
69. I drink and have had pot once. That shit really isn't for me, though I put on a facade for some of my friends.
70. My best friend slept with an Abercrombie model.
71. I have been to a crapload of concerts: Rufus Wainwright, Aerosmith, Kiss, The Barenaked Ladies, Fall Out Boy, The All American Rejects, Hawthorne Heights, Sigur Ros, The Decemberists, The Spice Girls, N'Sync, Ben Folds, Ben Lee, Jill Stevenson, Girl Talk, The Rolling Stones, and Alice Cooper.
72. I was second place for Best Dressed, Most Dramatic, and Most Unique for my high school superlatives.
73. I have never bought a high school yearbook and I don't regret that.
74. I dated a guy for four months and I didn't really like him.
75. I associate clothes and jewelry with my life. For example, I purchased a crochet flower necklace on my 18th birthday that I was wearing on what I consider to be one of the best days of my life. I look at every item of clothing or jewelry I own as a memory.
76. I had braces for two years.
77. I am a reformed nerd. At one point in life, I rarely showered or brushed my hair. Come 10th grade, I got into fashion and was thrown into popularity because of it. Hence my decision and mistake in attending fashion school.
78. Project Runway is kind of my life.
79. I am a tv whore, hear me roar.
80. The Ohio State Buckeyes are the only sports team I like, only because I love the atmosphere during football season here in Ohio. And they have the best damn band in the land!!!
81. I have a phobia of whales, for real.
82. Penguins are my favorite animals. Kitties are second.
83. I got the wrong cat. While in Kentucky as a young'n, I found a stray cat that I desperately wanted to take home. One day it wandered away and another kitty came back. It took me eight years to realize that I took home the wrong cat.
84. Sex and the City and Queer as Folk are tied to being my all-time favorite shows. I think Carrie Bradshaw is one of the most realistic characters on tv. Ask me why.
85. I am good at moving on. Once someone is out of my life for negative reasons, they pretty much stay out of my life and I work on forgetting them. I am usually successful at it.
86. The shallow, party loving lifestyle just isn't for me. I hope that there is more to life.
87. I left the excitement of NYC for the more subdued lifestyle that OU will offer me. Sometimes I regret this decision, but I hope to be fully living life one day as a reporter.
88. I did not leave NYC for any reasons regarding fear. I often walked the SoHo and Times Square by myself.
89. I have no desire for an iPod.
90. Peanut butter and chocolate is one of my favorite combinations.
91. I love the style of Ashley Olsen and Nicole Richie.
92. I am totally okay with plastic surgery.
93. Being gay is a-okay. I am quite the fag hag.
94. I go to a tanning salon despite the potential danger.
95. I used to read a lot. My favorite books are Gone With The Wind, To Kill A Mockingbird, Girl, Fahrenheit 451, the Harry Potter series, The Great Gatsby, The Diary of Anne Frank, The Virgin Suicides, and many others.
96. Some of my past male celebrity obsessions on top of Johnny Depp have been Adrien Brody, Jake Gyllenhaal, Tom Hanks, Steven Tyler, and Elijah Wood.
97. I want the music from Edward Scissorhands played at my funeral.
98. I once ate a pint of tortilla soup. It was so good.
99. I love to cry at movies. Some of the movies during which I have cried the most are Gone With The Wind, Selena, Brokeback Mountain, United 93, Philadelphia, and V for Vendetta.
100. Degrassi and Seventh Heaven are major guilty pleasures.
101. My second time having sex was a one-night stand with the most beautiful boy I have ever seen in my life.
102. I drank 11 shots of vodka one weekend, and according to some alcohol-calculator, I should be dead.
103. I have been the other woman several times.
104. If I had a hotter body, I would be a Suicide Girl.
105. I write for the college newspaper. After four weeks of being here I already had an article published on the first page.
106. I lost my really awesome glasses, which I need to see.
107. Ironically, I never bring my glasses to important events, such as concerts and plays, which keeps me from accurately seeing the performance.
108. To Kill A Mockingbird inspires me.
109. I wear Flowerbomb perfume by Viktor and Rolf solely because Rufus endorses the men�s cologne by the same designer.
110. I name everything Rufus.

previous & next