23
5:02 a.m. & 2007-05-11

Last night, I went to bed the earliest I have in quite awhile. Oddly enough, I slept until 4 p.m. Yeah. I slept through all of my classes yet again...and this time, completely on accident!

Yeah, eek. And now its nearly 6 a.m. and I'm still working on a crappy communications speech. Tomorrow is going to be a long day.

Last night, Amber and I went for drinks at Donkey before going to the midnight movie (The Number 23). It was fun. On the way to Donkey, this incredibly gorgeous guy smiled at me and did a double look-back. That made me feel good. One look-back is always nice, but two just made my night. We had some much needed girl talk over coffee then headed up to Baker for the movie. Fun, chill night.

It has officially been three days since I have spoken to the boy. It's getting harder, especially when he is online for hours at a time. A part of me is subconsciously waiting for him to realize that I am not speaking to him, waiting for him to miss me, but I am beginning to realize that is not going to happen. This disappointment is ultimately for the best, though, and I absolutely can not cave. Days will become weeks and weeks will become months and eventually I will forget he ever existed.

I am applying for an internship in Hamilton. I don't want to jinx my luck by revealing too much information just yet, but I am hopeful. The fortune in my Jones Soda cap encouraged hardwork and ensured success, so hopefully my bottle cap is right.

Ugh. Wish me luck. Today is going to be LOOOONG.

previous & next