always and forever
5:10 p.m. & 2007-04-07

Ugh. A perfectly wasted Saturday.

I could have been on a bus to Cincinnati right now, heading up to see my best friend and have an enjoyable night at a club listening to Girl Talk.

But alas, I am on my bed, thinking up ways to lie about not showing up tonight.

It is so empty here at school and I really love it. I personally had no idea it was Easter weekend, but I guess this is a big deal for some families. I have quite literally been laying in bed all day, eating Cheetos and watching the Girls Next Door. Reading, writing, preparing for my upcoming articles. There is no one else in my mod it seems, so I am thankful for the quiet. I wish it could be like this more often.

I revealed my grades for last quarter to my mom. At first a bit disappointed, she quickly regained composure. I sincerely think that she understands the emotional hell I went through during winter quarter. I mean, it was my first quarter of real college after moving back from NYC. I really appreciate her willingness to accept my grades as a fluke, but I can only hope that her understanding is genuine and won't bite me in the ass later in the future. I also hope that I will do better this quarter; I don't want to further disappoint my mom or myself.

So I found out that my ex-boyfriend and his new girlfriend have tattoos on their wrists that read, "Forever" and "Always". Seeing it didn't affect me too badly, but it still reminds me of why I was so heartbroken in the first place. And why I'm still not 100% over it. For the first time, I'd rather not write about it.

I haven't talked to James today at all. I am still hopeful, though wary. I figure that even if things don't work out, I'll only have to see him once a week at staff meetings.


previous & next