you're the boss, applesauce
1:29 a.m. & 2007-12-21

I have not written for quite some time. However, while that would once indicate that something bad had happened, I can honestly say that I have not written because my life has been relatively dull.

Jess and I resolved our fight, as usual. Of course I am happy about it. If anything, this proves a lot. We're getting to the point where we're so far gone from high school that we do not have to be friends, so the fact that we both want to make it work is reason enough for me to want to make it work. That was a mouthful, but its true.

Work has been dull. I got my first paycheck today and found out they ripped me off of about 20 hours. I was kind of bummed about that, but they are going to fix it and I should be getting the rest of a big ass paycheck soon.

I mentioned Tim in a previous entry, but nothing came of that. In fact, I now find him to be rather annoying. At work, he is very laid-back and nonchalant, but I realized that out of work, he takes such attitudes to an extreme. How can someone not care about things that much? He originally asked for my screenname, but online he acts like a complete jerk. And then he told me that I was too forward...five minutes before he goes and writes an away message about his IBS. Yeeeeah. At least I'm forward about fun stuff, like sex.

A few months ago I revealed that I had an internship offer in New York City, but things have just recently changed. I am now going to Chicago to work for a magazine called Venus. I am so excited! Getting the internship was difficult. Bust interviewed me for a few moments on the phone before telling me that I got it. I had an actual interview with the editor which lasted 30 minutes, then I had to complete a copy-editing test. And then she sent a very nice e-mail telling me that I had gotten an editorial internship. It was all very official and even more so rewarding. I am ecstatic already! I am excited to live in Chicago.

With no romantic attachments, I find myself completely unattached from anything. It feels nice, but then I also find myself worrying about even more trivial things. Tonight, I got a random phone call from a number with a Columbus area code. The person didn't say anything, all I heard was background noise. I tried calling back; no answer. Then I called from my private houseline, and they answered, only to dismiss me. An hour later they texted me and I found out that this guy found something of mine at school like 9 months ago and Facebook'ed me about returning it. It was nuts and so ironic. However, I was completely worried for like an hour over who this person could have been. I drive myself crazy over the littlest things.

See how dull my life has been? I guess I like it this way.

previous & next