i had a bad day
10:15 p.m. & 2007-03-02

At 5 a.m. this morning I decided to take a shower. My plan was to stay up all night, tough out my first class, then crawl back into bed. But, unfortunately, I decided to do the last part right after my shower when I was clad only in a towel.

Three hours later, still clad only in that towel, I woke up to realize that I had slept through my english class. In any other class, this wouldn't be so bad. But unfortunately, the policy here at OU is that you may only miss four english class per semester. This was the fifth one I missed, which means I will recieve a letter grade deduction. By missing one hour of english class, I have undone my reign as the student with the highest grade in the class. Ffuuuuccckkk...

Of course, that was not the only way in which Ohio University decided to screw me over today. My Girl Talk interview ran in today's paper with two glaring mistakes. Apparently they decided not to bring me in for editing, and because of that my article suffered greatly. Grrr...

Hopefully tonight will be a relaxing end to this stressful day. And by relaxing, I mean I hope to spend it semi-wasted at the Girl Talk show. I have a plastic cup of 100 proof vodka in my minifridge rigt now, waiting to be consumed before a fun night of music and dancing. The boy is going to be there. I am sincerely hoping that I do not run into him. I just want to go and have fun and be done with this emotional drama!

previous & next