bagels rock
12:56 a.m. & 2007-09-13

Okay, so maybe I will talk about it.

I e-mailed him at like, 2 p.m.

"How do you feel about this? I kind of feel weird."

And...he called? Yeah. Right when he read it. It was kind of cute. He asked me why I felt weird; I said it was because I didn't want to lose a friendship. Experience has taught me that after you sleep with someone, if you try to keep the friendship vanilla, they think you're stalking them. And I was worried he would think that.

Well, scratch that. Damon is 28; he is old enough to be over that sort of behavior by now. I was generally just worried about maintaining a friendship after we have had sex. He assured me that it will happen and there will be no awkwardness.

He was really nice about it. He just went through a pretty horrible break-up, so he said that last night was really great for him. And that it made him happy and that when he woke up, he decided he had nothing to feel bad about. Basically, I gave him a fun time he hasn't had in awhile.

I'm glad he is happy. But me...not so much. While nothing went terribly wrong, I do regret last night. I made a promise to myself that things would be different this year and here I go sleeping with the director of the magazine I write for. WTF? I love journalism and I love sex...but it is best to keep the two seperate. We'll see how things go.

Last night, however, when Damon and I were at Donkey, I ran into Robinson and Nolan. The first was very blah, but running into Nolan was a surprise. A very pleasant one. We talked about movies for awhile; I suggested we hang out sometime and he gave me his number. He said I could call anytime. And thats after I semi-insulted him for liking the Die Hard movies. I've been asking around...is it better for a guy to give you his number or for him to take yours? All of my guy friends say its bad that I just got his...but all of my girl friends say its good, that the ball is in my court. What do you think? Opinions will be greatly appreciated.

Today (well, technically yesterday), Aaron and I went for dinner at the Bagel Street Deli which is AMAZING.

Me reading my article!

Bug reading my article!

Bug and I being silly.

Then we went to Amber's to drink a bit of wine and watch The Fashionista Diaries. It was fun and chill and I really enjoyed it. Tonight was pleasant.

I found a pretty amazing quote in my reading for history class.

"I am not yet in a safe harbour where I can calmly recall past storms"--Petrarch.

I like that; it sums up a lot right now. Basically that I must put things behind me before truly moving forward. And have I really done that?

previous & next