bizzy
8:36 p.m. & 2007-04-02

Ugh. The past two days have been hella busy, mostly because I procrasinated myself into oblivion. And it is ironic that I even did so considering the article I was working on isn't going in until Friday.

Last Friday my two previews were published. They turned out pretty well. The copy-editors decided to mortally embarrass me by writing a shitty headline for my Matt Pond, PA preview: "O.C.-featured band returns to Athens." Eek. Luckily everyone who matters understood my dilemma.

I interviewed the lead singer from Margot and the Nuclear So and Sos today. It went badly. He had just taken some medication, so his answers were not highly satisfying. I think I will ask for a follow-up interview in the upcoming days.

Things are going pretty well with my new crush. We have been having some pretty intense IMs. Tomorrow, after staff meeting, we are going out for drinks. Well, he is drinking. He is 21, I am only 18. Unfortunately he has suggested that we invite our fellow staff members to join us. Yeeeah. I am definintely getting some mixed signals from this boy. For the most part it seems to be good. We'll see how this one goes. I am being cautious, but flirty. I'll keep ya posted.

I am also dating another boy who I do not feel as strongly about. The problem? He seems to feel too strongly about me. Like most girls, I am generally turned off by blatant neediness. The other boy keeps me guessing; this boy puts it out there in a way that makes me uncomfortable. We are going out on Wednesday to see Amazing Grace. We'll see how that goes.

Meanwhile, thoughts stray from the evil boy...

Ugh. Tomorrow will be a hellish day. Hopefully I will be able to post soon.

previous & next