bohr-ing
2:09 a.m. & 2007-04-07

Boring day/night. Went to my communications class for the first time this quarter. Wasn't too bad, but not necessarily worth the twenty minute walk across campus in the freezing cold.

Oh yeah, did I mention thats its snowing in the middle of April? How fucked up is that?

I originally planned on going to Cincinnati today, but a six hour Greyhound trip did not sound appealing. I might go tomorrow, since the Girl Talk show is tomorrow night, but who knows. I may just skip out.

I stayed in for the majority of the night and ate pizza by myself. At midnight, the floormates and I went to see some local comedy. It was pretty funny. The place was empty since everybody is home for Easter weekend, so the comedian was grateful to have four semi-drunk girls cracking up at his jokes. It was a good time.

I talked to James today online. Sometimes he'll IM me, sometimes he won't. Sometimes he'll be online and won't respond; other times he'll be online with his away message up, but isn't idle, so he is obviously at his computer. Interpreting internet behaviour should be the new wave of sociology. Anyway, we talked for awhile, and it was a pretty pleasant conversation. When I suggested that we hang sometime this weekend, his response was, "That'd be cool." So who knows what will happen with that. This is a critical time for me, because we've already established that we like one another, but there is still time for him to back out. Because he has told me all about the situation regarding his ex, he could very well come to me and say that he thinks we shouldn't date. Which would be fine, but I'd rather know sooner than later.

Haha. I just had the funniest conversation with Andy, a boy from our floor who is totally wasted. He makes a point to come visit us completely smashed every week; little does he know that we are laughing at him rather than with him. He is a riot.

previous & next