remember me well at the chelsea hotel
9:13 p.m. & 2007-08-21

This time, next summer, I will be in New York City...AGAIN!

Yup, that's right. I got the interernship at Bust. Yay for living in NYC...AGAIN!

My friend Stephen from FIT is planning on getting an apartment and the plan is for me to stay with him for the three month duration of the internship. August 1st to October 31st. Now, for all of you who are familiar with NYC, it ain't cheap. Living in the city for those three months could easily cost up to $6000, though I am trying to get it as low as possible. Plan A is to stay with Stephen--I project the costs to be at the lower end of the scale ($3000). Plan B is Craigslist, which offers sublets for relatively decent prices in less glamarous parts of the city. Plan C is what gets me in trouble--intern housing can cost upwards of $6000 and wouldn't even be flexible with my schedule. Sooooo...here is to hoping getting an apartment with my friend. And to getting a decent student loan to cover such expenses.

So yeah. Obviously that was the high point of the day.

I FINALLY got my license replaced. It only took two freaking hours but I finally did it--and the picture actually looks cute! I didn't do much else the rest of the day. I got three things for $20 at some random store, which was a nice little way to treat myself for my accomplishments. New clothes put a smile on my face! :)

The bad part is that I have been awake for more than 24 hours but am not tired enough to sleep.

I finally got my Crunch bars but they made my tummy hurt. :( Still yummy, though.

previous & next