come back to me
2:06 p.m. & 2007-12-30

For like, 5 days after any romantic disappointment, I suffer from the romantic version of "missing-limb syndrome."

Basically, I can't help but feel what is no longer there. It takes awhile after any heartache to get over this feeling and it royally sucks. I can't help but wonder every time if that is my last time; will I ever find love again? Will I become an old maid at 19?

Other than being sad, it is also embarrassing. Because once again, I am the disappointed one, coming off desperate and sad. He sits there, his beautiful self, and is confident that he will find love...just not with me. I sit here sad and alone wondering, is anything out there?

Is it weird to think that I'll be alone for the rest of my life at 19?

I promised a review of Atonement and I will deliver. The film was simply AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL. So beautiful and sad. Although I've read the book and know the plot twist, it was even more heartbreaking to see on the screen. I haven't cried that much at a movie in a long time. Keira Knightley and James McAvoy were brilliant at Cecilia and Robbie and I will tell you this, Joe Wright directs like nobody's business. The shots were beautiful. Of all the movies I've seen this year, this one deserves to win every award it is nominated for. Definintely one of my reccomendations!

I have work from 4-10 p.m. tonight, after three days off. I am grateful for the chance to get my mind off of things.

previous & next