crazy weekend
12:46 a.m. & 2007-02-25

The past few days have been crazy hectic. I have written two long, informative entries which were deleted by Diaryland before I could post them, so a brief update is in store.

Thursday
-Night of being stood up by boy (previously written about).

Friday
-Classes
-Confrontation with boy online, and later apology to boy for being a bitch. However, I did not apologize for standing up for myself and telling him how I really feel, which is that he treats me like crap. Whether or not this will change things I do not know.
-Got SHIT-FACED at Shayne and Kristina's birthday party. Like, eek... I had two red-cups full of rum and another of vodka/Red Bull. I was trashed like mad. That was probably the most dangerously intoxicated I have ever gotten. Not doing that for awhile!

Today
-Hangover :(
-Michael's birthday lunch/dinner at Olive Garden. This didn't go so well. Let's just say, I hate his friends. Not all of them, but a few in particular have left a sour taste in my mouth. Example? You know how when it is your birthday at some restaraunts and they bring out a cake and sing to you? Well they accidentally brought the cake to the wrong boy (not Michael), and this particular boy, Joe, totally went along with it and even blew out the candle! It was such a bitch move. He should have corrected the waiters or at least shown some humility. Instead, he acted like a complete asshole about it.
-Afterwards, however, was fun. Michael, Anthony, and I went to Taco Bell and Coldstone for some after dinner snacks (I just never stop eating), and that was pretty enjoyable. My night has been chill for the most part, just hanging out in my dormroom and chatting online.

I think things are finally getting better. I really hope so. Even though it has been a crazy weekend (the above entry can not truly express the hecticness of this weekend), I feel that it distracted me from issues that have been plaguing my mind for the past three weeks. I can't wait for Spring Break, which will hopefully give me a break from this and allow me to start spring quarter with a clean slate!

previous & next