cuz like, its on court
11:28 p.m. & 2007-10-29

Wow. When it rains, IT STORMS.

Today sucked something fierce.

The only good part was when Caitlin and I went to see a potential apartment for next year. It was pretty awesome--three bedrooms, one bath, right smack dab on Court Street. I love it, Caitlin loves it...now all we need to do is find a third roommate and sign a lease! Yay for living on the party street next year!

We were really lucky to find it. Three girls had wanted to lease it from the guys who already live there, but their parents said no-no to its location in the middle of twenty bars. We just happened to stumble across the ad in the paper and boom, prime real estate! The girls are quite stupid...stupid to be giving up the apartment and just stupid in general. Oh well. Their loss is our gain. They can live in their sorority house while we party it up on Court.

After looking at that, Caitlin and I went for lunch at Quiznos. It was fun, but I think I'm getting a cold.

I spent the afternoon cleaning my room and doing laundy...tasks which I am rather proud of myself for doing. Then, at 7-ish, Ash and I went to din din at the Red Brick for food and conversation.

This is where it all goes downhill. While at dinner, Ash told me that she saw Aaron in the library and talked to him about Halloween. Apparently, it was his "best Halloween ever" because "nothing went wrong." Meaning: it was the best Halloween ever because I wasn't there to make out with his friends and piss him off.

That is just the beginning.

I get back to my dorm and decide to IM Amber randomly...only to find out that a few weeks ago, she made out with Aaron and he told her that he likes her.

Yeeeeah.

That is wrong on so many levels. For starters, Aaron is a total hypocrite, having the gall to get mad at me for making out with his friend when he made out with my friend only a few weeks before! Like, how messed up is that???

Amber did not make things any better. For starters, her ego got in the way of the real argument. While I love Amber, she is delusional about guys. She ALWAYS thinks that they are in love with her or something. And while I know that Aaron liked her at one point, Amber keeps insisting that all of his flirtation and feelings toward me are not real and that he likes her.

So, according to her, the drama of the past few weeks which has supposedly stemmed from Aaron's feelings for me is because of something else because obviously he is in love with HER.

However, my argument with Amber quickly subsided. I am pretty sure that a lot of it stemmed from the fact that I haven't seen her in forever and I kind of miss her. I often feel like Amber puts boys before me...putting her need for attention ahead of a friendship that she already has. We discussed this and more, resolving the issue quickly and promising to hang out together soon.

Things with Aaron, however, did not end as smoothly. Basically we have resolved not to be friends anymore. And I am fine with that. If he is going to lie and be a hypocrite, than he is not a friend worth having. I took all of our pictures off of my wall and put them away, because as far as I'm concerned, he is part of my past.

Tomorrow I am hanging out with this boy, Will. More about that later. Wish me luck, though. I am really trying to make something work.

previous & next