dane cook is a silly bitch
5:21 a.m. & 2007-11-09

Wow, what a difference a few days makes.

So, on Sunday, I went to Will's house to hang out. Everything went well...at least, I thought. Upon dropping me off at my dorm, he said that he would call me tomorrow to make plans to hang out during the week.

Monday came. No call.

So on Tuesday, I did the unthinkable. I called him.

NO ANSWER.

For about twelve hours, I stressed out, shed a few tears, blah blah blah...but resolved in being heartbroken for a few days because DANE COOK was the next day.

On Wednesday, Ash and I left at noon to head to Columbus to see Dane freaking Cook at the Schottenstein Center at OSU. We spent the day together, having lunch at Taco Bell (nacho cheese chalupas make my life), driving down, visiting Hunter at his new apartment, eating an early dinner with him and Steve at Caine's (an all-chicken finger restaraunt), watching old Nickelodeon shows at Hunter's, then going to the Schott to see DANE COOK.

It was AMAZING.

I freaking love love love love Dane Cook. More than I love Dane Cook, I LOVE to laugh. I really need to see more comedy shows, because I love them. And seeing Dane Cook was a great way to start off this new hobby.

His act was HILARIOUS. I laughed and laughed and laughed...almost to the point where my abs hurt. Dane Cook is a silly bitch. His new stuff is amazing. I am definintely buying his new cd. Some of his new skits are very very raunchy. Dane Cook can be all family-friendly while courting Jessica Simpson in crappy, cheap movies, but he knows how to make a crowd gasp! (Let's just say, during a skit about pregnancy scares, he talks about wanting to meet his girlfriend on top of a flight of stairs.)

One of the coolest parts was that we were literally 20 feet away when he enetered and exited the stage. So when he came back to do his encore, we were SUPER close for the third and fourth time. And his encore was amazing...amazing...amazing! He did the Kool Aid-OH YEAH! skit which was hilarious and classic. He brought some whore on stage who totally made a joke of it, which added to the hilarity.

Overall, it was super fun and I've never laughed so hard in my life.

That was hella hella fun. And I had even more fun going with Ash! We drove home and ate Wendy's and had an all-around companionable time together. It was nice to get off-campus and into a big city...I forgot how much I missed them. Actually, I realized how much I missed them...hence why I spent the drive out of the city staring out the window at Columbus.

OKAY...so, back to Will.

So before getting into Columbus, I call Steve to alert him that I'm in the city. I check my phone thinking that the big doof has called back, but what do I find? A call from WILL.

And not only a call...but a message!!!

He apologized for not calling me back, saying that he had a migraine which left him bed ridden for a large portion of the evening. Then he said that he we should definintely hang out sometime soon and I should give him a call back.

What do I do? Wait 24 hours to call his ass back.

I called him at 3 p.m. today and he answered right away. We talked for awhile and HE brought up hanging out this weekend. We concluded that we would, and he said that he would call me back in a few hours after he thought of something fun for us to do (awwww). So he calls back at 5:30 pm. Actually, I had to call him back because he called me right as I was trying to call someone and he left me another message!!! In which he asked if I still wanted to hang out this weekend!! AHHHH!

So I called him back and we talked for awhile about hanging out. We really couldn't think of anything to do, except for maybe watch another movie at his place or go see one at the theaters. So he said lets plan on Saturday, and that he'd call me either tomorrow or Saturday morning to set something in stone.

Okay, so, is this good or bad?

Two messages in two days is obviously good. And the fact that he is the one who keeps insisting that we hang out. Buuuuuut....did I risk things by not having an immediate suggestion? He called me back to make plans, but we still pushed things back. Is that bad?

I mean, in a college town, there really is nothing to do. Don't let my blogs fool you. During my free time, I am either watching/seeing a movie or drinking. Will and I have already done option #1 (The Royal Tenebaums at his house on Sunday)...and it is waaay too early to even consider option #2. In all honesty, this is the most conventional thing I've done in a year. Usually, by this time, we've already had sex and are vowing never to speak to one another ever again. But this is actually working! So do I want to risk things by going to a party with him or inviting him to one?

NO!

Alcohol just ruins relationships kids. Because when I get drunk, I get frisky and loose-lipped. And the last thing we need is us sleeping together this soon OR spilling my guts about how many guys I have slept with. That stuff comes later.

So I am thinking we will just stick to movies. Maybe this time we will be able to watch it alone, as the last time we watched it with his housemates, which was fun, but not private at all. But he did sit right next to me on the couch and sometimes our legs touched, which was cute. We'll see how it goes.

Tonight (well, yesterday...as in Thursday night) was kind of eventful. I am just sobering up, so I don't really want to go into things now, but it wasn't really that great. I'll post some pictures from our night at Jackie O's.

previous & next