dead man on campus
5:11 p.m. & 2007-05-25

Okay, wow. Pirates of the Carribean: At World's End is freaking AMAZING. I've said that about a lot of movies on here, but the third Pirate's movie is hella good. Potentially one of the best movies of the past few years. I cried on two seperate occasions. While the first two are merely Disney fluff films, the third one borders on epic. There is actually a lot of violence and mature themes...I wouldn't recommend this one for little kids. And Johnny Depp is amazing, as usual. Keith Richards' cameo as his dad was worth the ticket price alone.

Amber, Aaron and I saw the 8 p.m. showing in Nelsonville because the Athena Grand had a power outage for the first two showings. People were pissssed. And the trip to Nelsonville was a little costly gas-wise ($3.49 a gallon, can any of you believe that?), but it was really fun. The movie was three hours long to the minute...totally worth it. Afterward, we went to the Pita Pit to eat and ended up running into some Post people at the bars. We were in the Red Brick tavern for about five minutes, and then we left. I feel bad because Caitlin was there and we are always trying to hang out, but Amber was uncomfortable because some girl she had gotten into an argument with was in that group.

Yesterday...like, during the day...I got hit on by a really awkward graduate student at a speech I had to attend for Coms class. I was just sitting there, (by myself of course because no one from my class would attend, even for extra credit), when this guy randomly started talking to me. I was trying to be polite, but he was VERY awkward, so I just nodded and smiled a lot. Then, during the speech, he tapped my shoulder and handed me a card with a message on it (along with his number and e-mail address). It was flattering but insanely awkward.

Yesterday was weird because I saw like a million people I know out on the streets. Don't you love days like that? Luckily I had made an attempt to look decent, so no embarassment there.

I might be going home for the weekend. Who knows. It'd be fun, but there is a lot going on here this weekend, and it is actually pretty cool on a college campus when it is dead.

But yeah. Go see Pirates. Gaaar.

previous & next