declaration of independence
7:03 p.m. & 2007-03-01

Sometimes reality hits you in the face in the most subtle way possible. Like you're talking to a friend who suddenly punches you in the face. A right hook that you did not see coming, and hurts more than if you had been having some intense showdown.

The past three weeks have been an illusion. Everyone is right and I have been a fool. A fool blinded by what could not be, what will never be, and what should not be. As melodramatic as this all sounds, I think I have finally realized that living in this state of anticipation and hope has not been healthy. So I guess the mature thing to do is just accept that some things must come to an end.

As of right now, 7:42 p.m., I am making an official proclamation. This is of course a declaration I have made before, but I am determined for this to be the end. No more talking to, IM'ing, texting, or checking the AIM status of this boy. NO MORE.

previous & next