dullville
11:33 p.m. & 2007-05-01

Dull day.

I found out that my Poly Sci paper is in fact due Thursday, thank goodness. Unfortunately I have yet to find any motivation to work on it, so I sense an all-nighter coming up. Its only five pages...sucky, but manageable.

Last quarter, when I was a GA in training, I had a 'mentor' (a member of the staff who was assigned to guide me). Well this quarter, I have a mentee, a nice girl named Kate who is a first year like myself. It is a bit awkward as she is ahead of me in school (I am a quarter behind everyone else due to the fact that I didn't go to OU in the fall), but she seems to like that fact. Thankfull she is cool and not some egotistical pyscho bitch, like a lot of Scripps kids.

Staff was uneventful tonight. No one I particularly wanted to see was there. I haven't seen James in four weeks, since we went out for drinks after work. He was online when I got back, but he wasn't responding. Chris wasn't there either, but I did talk to him tonight. Matt sat in on some of the meeting. Is it weird to have a crush on a boy who may be gay? I have quite the connection with my editor, Matt, who is a fellow movie buff. A few weeks ago, he did tell Amber how much he loved editing with me, and has acted very friendly towards me lately. In staff, he pointedly made conversation with me while Caitlin was speaking. And then we spoke online for a bit at night, about our cult favorites. But who knows. There are suspicions that he may be gay and I wouldn't be surprised, but that doesn't necessarily stop a girl from crushing, right?

So yeah, a truly uneventful day. The only crap I need to worry about right now is my upcoming Poly Sci paper. EEK.

previous & next