message in a bottle
1:40 p.m. & 2007-02-26

Last night the boy and I had a confrontation. Basically I told him that I felt used and degraded.

The conversation ended so abruptly that I decided to e-mail him a very long letter about my feelings.

I did so, and gave up sleep for an entire night because I spent most of it writing that e-mail rather than my three page paper.

Because of that, I crashed immediately upon getting back to my dormroom and opted out of my complimentary counselling session (the university provides 13 free sessions). I then checked my e-mail, and immediately rescheduled for next week.

I didn't think he would respond, or at least this quickly. Part of me hopes he doesn't respond, but is still glad that I got it out there. I'm not going to lie, I was partly inspired by the Real World. Bitches on there go crazy, so I decided to try my hand at it. However, it was more of a Carrie on Sex and the City e-mail rather than pyscho bitch. For once, though, I didn't spend the whole thing talking about how heartbroken I am or how much of a great person he is...I pretty much said, you're a dick. It deserves to be said.

previous & next