falling slowly
2:37 a.m. & 2007-08-08

I blew someone off today for the express purpose of sleeping and doing nothing.

I feel bad--I acted totally passive aggressive, which caused this person, Brian B., with whom I briefly hung out last week, to text/call me numerous times.

Maybe I'll call him tomorrow and make things better. His texts seemed pretty desperate. I mean, he apologized for his rather negative behavior yesterday, but I still hate it when people are snarky towards me. I don't hold grudges for too long, but for the short time I do, they can be pretty intense.

On a happier note, my best friend came back from Argentina today! WoOt! I am very excited to see her after almost a month with limited contact.

Today was pretty low-key. I ate some awful Chinese food, which severely disappointed me, and then I slept through most of the evening. I briefly reactivated my Facebook for something, but it just made me depressed again. I'm sorry, but social networking sites annoy the fuck out of me. Maybe when we're older, and we are mature enough to handle such outlets, I'll make a Facebook or MySpace, but people my age use it solely to be even more irritating! Its like, people use it to post pictures of themselves wasted and hooking up and write nasty comments, etc, etc...

I had awkward cyber sex with Kevin last night. Ummm...yeah. LOL.

So blah. I will leave you with lyrics from the amazing Once soundtrack...

Falling slowly, eyes that know me
And I can't go back
Moods that take me and erase me
And I'm painted black
You have suffered enough
And warred with yourself
It's time that you won

previous & next