gator fun
2:14 p.m. & 2007-09-17

BLAAAAH. TOO MUCH going on to write about.

Well...I just saw Damon at the Buggy where he works. He actually called out to me as I walked by. We spoke for a few minutes.

I can't even deny that I knew he was going to be there. Hence why I am currently all made up and wearing the cute purple dress I was wearing when we first slept together.

Yeeeeah. I honestly have no idea what is going on. Over the weekend, we had a series of discussions which put us in a friendship dilemma. He has said some pretty mean things that I don't think he realizes are mean, but make me further question his character. Sometimes he can be rather sweet; last night, on the phone, he said that he was happy our friendship was working out. But the things he says sometimes literally feel like a slap in the face. In an e-mail he sent me the other day, he basically told me that my dramatic nature annoys him sometimes and that our most recent conflict was the only time he would forgive me. So basically, TWO strikes and you're out.

Last night I was pretty angry. But then this morning, I went out of my way to see him. And he did call out for me. What does all of this mean?

Scratch that. I know what it means. Nothing. I can sit here and analyze it all I'd like, but no matter how cute I look or how much sex we have, he's just not that into me. Two-night stand? Of course. Friends? Sure, if I don't fuck it up. But anything more than that? Well, you know what they say...why buy the ice-cream truck when they're handing out the popsicles for free.

I'm sure some of you read my drunken post the other night. I vaguely remember posting it. Saturday night was freaking awesome. First, Amber and I went to Donkey to check out this singer-songwriter guy who she is going to be featuring next week. Then we headed to the Blue Gator to see the band she had featured this week. At first it was a bit dull; Aaron came with us and we just sat and talked while I sneaked sips of Aaron's cranberry and vodka. Then, Rob and his friend came from the paper to take photos of the band...once they sat down, the party officially began. I had the most amazing drink, a whiskey tonic with Wild Turkey. That is like, 4 shots right there. We sat around chatting for awhile, then Caitlin came and it got pretty much insane. The band played a 3 hour set...we were basically the last ones there, when we did a shot with the band. We had Kamikazes, which are shots the size of drinks. Needless to say, I was a tad fucked up. So, on the way home, I felt the need to go back to Rob's apartment with him and make-out. Erm. Thankfully I didn't have sex with him. He is not really my type looks wise, but he is the sweetest guy. After he walked me home, he sent me a text telling me how much fun he had hanging out and how we should do it again soon. Why can't the guys I'm actually interested in do stuff like that?

So yeah, Saturday was fun. The Gator is kind of a lame bar, but it is pretty chill in comparison to the 13 others on Ct street.

Work has been going pretty well. The shifts go really slow, but oh well, its money I need.

Here are some piccies from Saturday night:

This pic would be so cute if it weren't blurry.

Purses always look really awkward in pictures, LOL

So yeah. There is some other stuff going on but I'll write about that later. I'm going to try to get some reading done before work.

previous & next