get yr blood sucked out
2:52 a.m. & 2007-11-26

So I've been on Match.com a grand total of two days and I've recieved 17 messages and 26 winks.

Sadly, a majority of them are from men older than my dad.

Tell me, why would anyone with several children who lives out of state e-mail a 19-year-old as a prospective 'match'?
This isn't SugarDaddy.com. Granted, I am looking for something random, but something random with someone my age. Not with someone with children older than me.

I've only been contacted by one potential person. He is 26, British, and a former soccer player at a pretty well-known athletics college. Here is his first e-mail:

so I was browsing and i came across you and i have to say wow! i dont know where to start....You are an extremely beautiful woman. When i had seen your picture and then read your profile I had to send you a email. I loved it

A bit more about me seen as my profile is a bit sparse. Im from England I have only been in the states about 6 years and only in ** for about 4 of those.
I came over on a soccer scholarship. Once i graduated i did not wanna leave. I love it here.

Well I will defin. Look forward to hearing from you...I hope you have a good night. If you like you can send me an email back
I can also show u some pics which hopefully you wont be disappointed by.


What do you think? He is really cute. The only thing that bothers me is his poor grammar. But I can look past that for a fling, haha. A serious relationship, however, will warrant a serious look into my high school edition of Write for College.

Today was boring. I slept, read Atonement, watched t.v., etc... Atonement is really amazing. I already know the plot, as it has just recently been turned into a pretty anticipated motion picture, but Ian McEwan's writing is just blowing me away. He writes so beautifully. He reminds me a lot of Gabriel Garcia Marquez; not in writing style, mind you, but in ability to address rather brash situations in a genuinely literary manner. For example, the use of the word 'cunt' plays an important role in the plot of the story. But instead of using it as the crude word it is, McEwan wrings out of it every drop of beauty he can. Much like Marquez, who can make matters of feces and anal sex as romantic as a first kiss. I highly reccomend both authors.

Here are some pictures from what I've been up to lately. Although I did not write, due to sadness, I still went out and looked okay and stuff like that.

Here are pictures from the Jimmy Eat World show that Caitlin and I went to.

The show was really good. I feel bad because I spent most of it in a snit due to my sadness. I felt bad for Caitlin, who went with me and has been bravely dealing with my mood swings for the past few weeks. I was actually pretty annoyed because they did not play any songs I knew. In fact, they did a second encore with the songs The Middle and Sweetness, the only two songs I, or anyone else for that matter, knows by them.

Here are pics of the dinner Linds and I cooked last Sunday.

Yummy, huh?

And finally, here is a pic of my best and I are the movies last night.

Cute, eh?

previous & next