girl talk
8:59 p.m. & 2007-02-26

Exciting day.

Okay, so on Friday, a post-modern DJ by the name of Girl Talk will be performing in our town. Some readers may not be aware of who this is, but all I can really say to clarify the awesomeness of what I am about to say is that Rolling Stone magazine called his album one of the best of 2006. I did an interview with him tonight for the town/school newspaper, and it went so well. He was really nice, I got some great information, AND he is putting me on the guest list for his sold out show on Friday!

Eeeek! Very cool, eh? I am quite excited! What is ironic is that boy is the one who first told me of him. So I guess at least one good thing came out of that fucked up friendship.

My day up until that point was pretty boring. Class, sleep, errands, etc...nothing to lose my mind over. Well, the whole confrontation with boy, but I am sensing that my e-mail will be closing that book. Things are finally beginning to feel back to normal...

previous & next