gonzo
1:29 a.m. & 2007-05-06

Frat parties are uber-boring. As much fun as standing around drunk looked on Dawson's Creek, its not that much more exciting in real life. Andy (a boy from another mod) tried to hook up with me, but I wouldn't have it. Nothing like sex to screw up a good friendship.

I finally got my interview with Ron Carlson today. I conducted it hungover and in the nude--Hunter S. Thomspon would be proud. I was a bit distracted during the interview (more about that later), but when we were done, he compliment my journalism skills and said the paper is lucky to have me. Its always nice to have critically acclaimed (acclaimed by the New York Times and Stephen King, to name a few) authors tell you that you're good at your job.

So while I was conducting that interview, Jason IM'ed me. We haven't spoken in almost a week and he just recently unblocked me, so it was quite a surprise. Especially since he messaged me right off the bat and initiated reciprocal conversation. It ended abruptly, and though he said he had to go, he didn't get offline for awhile. So yeah, once again, confusion rears its ugly head. It is a rare occurence for him to IM me in the first place; will this be a regular thing? Why did he IM me in the first place? To aknowledge that he had unblocked me?

See what I mean??? I finally began to wrap my mind around the idea that we were finally over for good. Not only that, but I was beginning to actually be happy about our estrangement. Now its all up in the air. Why does he keep coming back into my life?

Aaron helped soothe my nerves by inviting me to dinner at the diner on Court Street. We had yummy biscuits and gravy. Made me miss my grandparents in Kentucky. :(

I've been chilling out all night, which ended up being a bad idea. I need something to distract myself and old episodes of Sabrina the Teenage Witch aren't doing the job. Maybe I'll sleep.

previous & next