grumbly tumbly
4:10 p.m. & 2007-10-08

Things have gotten considerably better. I got approved for my loan! Which means I am now safely out of the hole financially...

Emotionally and academically, however, are still up in the air, though things have gotten a tad better.

On Saturday night, in a semi-drunken emotional state, I e-mailed Damon this e-mail:

"I am totally hating Athens right now. I sincerely hope your weekend is going better. Kat."

When he did not respond all of Sunday, I became worried...so I quickly e-mailed him back an excuse, saying that I had drunkenly e-mailed a few people (including my high school band instructor) even though I really didn't, and proceeded to talk about normal, blah things.

I check my e-mail this morning and here are his responses...

I'm assuming he sent this one before he read the second, excuse e-mail.

"What happened?

-Damon"

Then, after reading the second e-mail, he replied:

"Hey Kat. Your high school band instructor? ha ha... Well, I hope you're not still hating Athens right now.

My weekend was good. 36 hours without email access. Very nice. I'm on my lunch break from the buggy now and just getting back into things. I'll get back to you late afternoon / early evening about stuff.

-Damon"

I think both responses proved that I overreacted in a highly emotional state. I tend to do that.

I am embarking upon an experiment in which I do not speak to him in three and a half days. You see, we made plans to hang out this week, so I am going to back off until about Thursday and see what happens. I had a two-hour conversation with Danielle last night about Damon and mine's friendship and we came to the conclusion that if he keeps flaking out on me then I will have to have a serious talk with him about it.

I know Damon is a busy person; in fact, he is the only person I believe sits in his office on a Saturday night and...works. But is it wrong to feel a bit miffed that I do not get some of his free time when he has it? We are ending the sexual part of our relationship to try and become better friends...but how successful can we be if our contact is limited to daily e-mails and random phone calls?

So yeah. We'll see how that goes.

--------------------------------------

9:30 p.m.

Ash and I just went out to dinner at the Pigskin. It was super fun. I love to eat there, although it gives me major indigestion.

Afterwards we went back to her place and she showed me pix of the boys in her life and I shower her pix of mine. Like I said, very fun indeed.

As I was walking home, I couldn't help but look up at Damon's office (which is right on the main street of town). I think I saw two people in there. Probably that girl that he likes.

I'm going to try not to think about it.

On the way back, I also saw Emily from last year. I always see her at the most awkward times.

Urrrrgh. Kick ass midterm tomorrow. And my stomach is all grumbly from all that good food. Grrrrr...

previous & next