hairbrained
9:25 a.m. & 2007-06-12

The season premiere of Big Love was last night. It was so good. Who ever thought a show about polygamy could be so interesting?

Last night Jess and I went for coffee at Winans. While I usually despise corporate coffee chains, they have the best french vanilla lattes. It was very fun. We just talked and read old magazines. While Jess iritates me in theory, she is usually the most fun to hang out with because she tends to be more laid back than the others.

This girl from high school was working at the counter. She is an underclassmen; you can tell because her college aspirations are so lofty. Her dreams are a bit like my original ones--fashion school in NYC (did it), journalism school in Ohio. I congratulated her on her plans, but afterwards, Jess and I discussed the naivete of these kids and our past immaturity. I can't help but look back at that very same time in my life with both amazement and disgust. One year ago today I was in the midst of summer, working long days, preparing to leave for FIT in NYC. A year has since gone and past and it will never fail to amaze me how your life can take a 360 spin at the drop of a hat. I try not to spend too much time reflecting; advice I have for everyone.

Like I said, I am sort of missing Athens and OU.

Today I am getting my hair did, coloring, a cut, the works. I am pretty excited. I want it a dark, chocolate brown like Rachel Bilson. She has really pretty hair. I will try and post some pictures later!

P.S. I keep having bizarre dreams about Jason and my ex-boyfriend, Josh. I was having a dream that Jason was holding my hand (I know, RANDOM), but for some reason, it made me so happy that I consciously made the decision in sleep to not wake up. Is that bizarre? Maybe it's my 18-year-old horomones talking, but no matter how much of a dick he is, I will never stop being physically attracted to him. He looks like Brandon Flowers from the Killers. *Drool*...

previous & next