suck it, history
5:52 p.m. & 2007-10-09

Ha. Like Damon and I could go four days without speaking...

I will admit, though, we usually only talk about work related stuff. Like today. I guess a source that I recently interviewed for my an article was nominated for a Grammy and he e-mailed me asking to put that in the article. I initially e-mailed Damon, but patience got the better of me, so I just called him.

We discussed the issue at hand and at one point, I even brought up the fact that we barely go a day without speaking. And then I said that I was attempting to go a few days without speaking to him for fear of annoying him. His response? "Naaaaah."

Nah? What does that even mean? Is it a no? Of course not? Kind of? Yeah?


Grr to mixed messages.

I think I may have bombed a history midterm today. I fucking hate that class. Or any history class for that matter. While I love history, I hate taking it as a course. Every history prof tries to cram so much information onto one or two tests a quarter. That is just not my learning style. I need pace and space, yo.

On a cooler note, I just found out that the OU marching band is ranked #1 in the country about OSU. Heck yes!!! Go OU!

ALSO, on a WAY cooler note, I will be seeing Dane Cook on November 7 in Columbus! WOOOOOT! I am so freaking pysched!!!

Since there is not much else to write about, I leave you all with some fun pictures.

previous & next