the audacity of hope
1:09 a.m. & 2007-08-27

As reported, I drove all the way to Lexington, Kentucky to see Barack Obama speak.

Here are some good pictures:


It was a great speech. He is a great public speaker; funny, passionate and straight-forward. I love how openly he addresses his flaws and the critiques of him by other candidates. I'm sure many of you heard about Obama saying that he would negotiate with enemy countries, to which Hilary attacked the shit out of him. He totally addressed that with a quote from JFK; "Let us never negotiate out of fear. But let us never fear to negotiate." I completely agree with Obama. How can we be so hypocritical as to attack countries without communicating with them?

The only thing that sucked was that I had to go alone; none of my friends wanted to go. The drive was long and tedious, and standing there was a bit awkward. I pretty much took pictures the whole time, though I put my camera down to clap at a moment when he talked about student loans. Yeeeeah. I wish someone had gone with me. I felt like a loser.

I was getting scoped by a pretty cute guy. And I got hit on by an older man. That always bothers me; do older guys really think they're gonna score by hitting on teenage girls?

I couldn't find my leggings this morning. Do any of you ever wonder where those miscellaneous items of clothing go?

I go back to school in a WEEK. EEEEK. I am semi-excited, semi-nervous, semi-lazy. We'll see how it goes.

previous & next