hungary
2:06 p.m. & 2007-04-08

Confusing night.

I went out with my friend Robinson. He is a boy of the intellectual sort, who reads poetry, plays folk music, and listens to records in his tiny cramped dormroom. I quite like him...as a friend. And thats where the problem lies.

We first went to his friend's dormroom (in the building that eerily resembles the hotel from the Shining) to watch a sex education videotape from the 80s. Good fun. Then, we headed to the Smiling Skull for about .000005 seconds before we decided to head back to his dormroom. Now, of course, my intentions were friendly; to just chill for awhile before heading back to my dorm. But things got awkward when he scooted next to me and kissed me! Eeeeek.

The way I responded was regrettable; I think I made him feel very awkward. I mean, I kissed him back, but after I pulled away, I commented on the randomness of the situation and how I could never decide what I really want. Yeeeeah. He didn't respond, but just sat back on the bed and resumed conversation about something random. Then he walked me back to my dormroom with a hug and a promise to hang out later this week.

Okay, two things. For starters, I know I am a petite person with a small face, but why are guys always making out with my nose when they kiss me? Evil boy had the same problem, which was surprising considering how beautiful and obviously experienced he is. But yeah, kind of annoying and awkward, but I guess its just a matter of time until they learn...

And secondly, since when do dates happen unannounced? Call me old-fashioned, but I liked to be asked out on dates, not just taken on them assumingly. That has happened with me so much this year. I will hang out with a guy alone and they will just assume there is something romantic about it. Ummmm, no? That just breeds awkwardness.

So yeah, eventful night I suppose.

But Happy Easter to all who may be reading this! Should your days be filled with less sin than mine...

I am so freaking hungry right now. I could really go for some Chipotle or pizza...

previous & next