jacket held hostage
4:44 p.m. & 2007-04-29

My Saturday night was kind of a bust.

I went out for coffee with Amber early in the evening, which was fun. Like an idiot, though, I passed up hitting the bars with some Post people to go back to my dorm and wait for another friend to call, who ended up getting trashed and taking a rain check.

Blahness.

So then, at like 1 a.m., I decided to go hang out with that Anthony boy who has been bugging me for the past few weeks. He is still as annoying as I remember. I admittedly avoided him and dodged about seven phone calls from him throughout the evening, which is annoying in itself. He actually left a voicemail, which I didn't listen to until later...his message? "Sorry I didn't call you earlier..." Like yeah, he has called me seven times with no answer and he is acting like I've been waiting for his call. Yeeah. And when we did hang out, we merely walked a lap around the campus and then called it a night.

Speaking of annoying boys...I talked to evil boy today and am as confused as ever. The question of when will we over just be over seems to be one not soon answered. His responses to my questions were the same as always; no he doesn't hate me, yes we're still friends, blah blah blah. But how pointless has all of this become? What else is left between us aside from my jacket at his apartment?

Nothing.

In another series of disappointments, I was really gunning to do an interview with Frank Warren from Post Secret, who is doing a presentation here later in May. But someone else got it, despite the fact that I took the initiative to e-mail him. Oh well.

And on top of all this, my estranged parents are embarking on another round of "Why are you divorcing me?" Reiterations of the same arguments they have been having for twenty years now. My mom is cool about it, but my dad calls and wants to talk about mopey depressing subjects. It was hard enough dealing with when I was home, but now that I'm in college, I'm looking to just seperate myself from it completely.

Things still go well, I guess...I mean, none of this is life-altering. And what am I losing, except for a $30 jacket?

previous & next