july 22
11:14 p.m. & 2007-07-22

I have not written in over a week. Very unlike me. Unfortunately, when I went to correct my mistake, I found out that the wireless in our apartment was down and won�t be fixed until THURSDAY. URRGH. Just one more roadblock� The past week has been pretty epic. For starters, I am on MY PERIOD. WoOt! No baby for me! Moving on�we will now forget about baby scare #2 on 2007� I bought and finished Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Can anyone say, amazing? I laughed, I cried�I won�t give too much away, but this book will tug at anyone�s heartstrings. By far my favorite of the series. I finished at 1 am last night and was crying until 4 am. Partly because of what happened, and partly because I am sad that the series is over. I have been reading those books for ten years, since I was eight/nine-years old. Very rarely do people love anything for a continuous ten years, but I found it in Harry Potter. Hunter, Jess and I went to the Harry Potter midnight street party on Friday night. It was really fun, despite the fact that we were quite old; it made sense for us to be there, though, considering we actually were that age when the books first came out. We went to get our number first (380), and then headed to Cold Stone/Steak and Shake for some pre-Harry Potter snacks. I randomly saw some girl from school there; it was weird. I found out that she got the internship I applied for. I couldn�t help but be a little spiteful, considering I think I am a better writer than her. But I remember applying and being told that the position was already filled, so maybe it was merely a matter of bad timing. I�ve been feeling rather�odd lately. Very insecure, and a bit depressed. It stems from my situations with three boys this week, the first being nasty Jason. Last weekend, as I had nothing to do, I randomly began texting him; he texted back, it was fun, light-hearted conversation. The rest of the week, whenever I IM�ed him, he completely ignored me�he didn�t even have the decency to just block me. WTF? And our conversations had been completely innocuous. I swear, the minute I talk to that boy, he is issuing a restraining order or something. WTF, I ask? The second is Bill. Despite some minor arguing this weekend, we have decided to remain friends. He keeps saying that all is well, we�re still friends, we�ll hang out, etc� but I can�t help to doubt his reassurances. This week will be a big deciding factor in this relationship. Either he really wants to be friends, or he doesn�t�there is no middle ground for me. And, if because of our history, he would prefer to not be friends, I wish he would just grow some balls and tell me. I put much store in honesty. Lastly is a new face in the crowd, a boy from school who I occasionally wrote about having a minor crush on, Kevin. We�ve randomly been texting back and forth, and on Wednesday, he called me. We spoke for several hours, and, I am embarrassed to say, had phone sex. (Well, he did�I personally do not find it that appealing, so I merely listened and played my part unenthusiastically). He was very complimentary throughout the whole conversation. I always had a thing for me in class, and he told me that the feelings were reciprocated; he thought I was �very attractive�, always wore cute outfits to class, etc� It was soooo nice to hear. It wasn�t forced or coaxed complimenting either; it was genuine sentiments. Well, that happened, and then guess what? I haven�t heard from him for half a week, now. Yeeeah. I know. I texted him a few times and called him once, to which he replied that he would call back later. I�m still waiting for that phone call. Come to think about it, he did this during the school year, too. Promising to call, flirting, wanting to hang out, but never going through with it. Yeeah. The sad thing is that him and a mutual friend of ours kind of have a thing going on; I already feel as if I interrupted that for nothing. Bleurgh. I know, right? Tres annoying. Oh well, though. Birthday proclamation #1: will no longer chase after boys. He can damn well call me if he wants. I started my new job on Thursday. On Tuesday, I went to an interview at a temp agency. The man who interviewed me, my supervisor, was very nice and took an instant liking to me. He asked me about my future goals, and when I responded that I intended to become the female version of Hunter S. Thompson, he replied that that was the best answer he�d ever heard. The job I originally applied for didn�t come through, but he pulled some strings to get me a $9/hr job at a call center nearby. WoOt! I only worked half a day on Thursday, though, because I had to take tests for my summer classes. My first full day was on Friday. It was less than exciting, but it is money, nonetheless. I made 400 phone calls on Friday, and out of those, only 12 took the survey. I pretty much get paid to listen to people hang up on me. Today (Sunday), my mom and dad took me out for my birthday lunch at T.G.I. Fridays. It was fun. And I finally finished my summer classes. It is a bit disappointing, though, because my own laziness is the reason why I did not get an A. I received an A on all of the prior assignments, including 100%s on the article assignments, a 90% on the paper, and 100% on the debate, with satisfactory comments on each. However, I completely BOMBED the test. I took it on Thursday; it took me an hour and a half to drive to the location at which I was taking the test. I was exhausted, so I only spent about 20 minutes half-heartedly filling out the answers. It sucked. And now I am punished by my actions. Pooh. Well, that�s all for now, folks. I also want to give a shout-out to my favorite d-lander, lifeasme66, who really helped me with something last weekend. I guess all I can say is that I write for me, not you, and if you would like to enter my world from time to time, then you are more than welcome to take a peak. However, I don�t tolerate judgment; in real life, I believe myself to be a person completely free to intentional judgment, and I apply that same mentality to DiaryLand. In fact, the more honest you are, the more I like your diary; lifeasme66 is a perfect example of that. I love reading what she has to say about life, because she tells it like she lives it. So yeah, if I offend any of you, I am truly sorry, but there really is nothing I can. Not writing about sex in my diary is not going to stop me from having it in real life, so what�s the point?

previous & next