la fiesta de mi vida
4:50 a.m. & 2007-08-30

Blaaaah. I took a sleeping pill at 9:30 p.m., only to awaken at 3:30 a.freaking.m. So much for a full night's sleep.

Yesterday was deadly boring. Danielle and I got into another fight, which I feel bad for, but I was justified in my argument. I live an hour away from my hometown where many of my lifelong friends are, so seeing them this summer has been difficult. I make the trip there about 3 times a week, which is a gigantic number in comparison to the amount of times they have come here. So naturally, I have felt a little put-out by their reluctance to come see me and I told Danielle that when she cancelled plans to come here for the third time in two weeks. A little fight ensued, but alas, tis over now.

I feel really bad whenever I talk about my friends. But then, I remember that I am 19 years old and it is just in our nature to do so. I'm not even trying to defend my actions; even when people talk about me, I understand that that is just how we are at this age. Anybody who has watched an episode of the Real World will know that. But I'd like to think that, for the most part, I am an honest person; meaning, if I say it behind your back, you will most likely hear it to your face as well. Sometimes I falter on that, but I'd also like to think that I am succesfully maturing and will only continue to do so more in the next few years.

The past few days have been wrought in irony. For starters, my friend from FIT is living down the hall from my old roommate. How crazy is that? AND, I found out that a lot of my newspaper friends know the sister of that guy, Will, I was sleeping with at the beginning of summer. Small world, eh? But what more can you expect from Ohio, a state where people actually tip cows?

I want to give this guy I met at Winan's the other night my number, but it feels awkward and pointless before going back to school. We went into Winan's and he and his friend were playing guitar and they asked us to make requests. When we left, he said to come back before going to school so he can play us more stuff. He was kind of cute, I think.

I made a Facebook under a non de plume and I'm kind of regretting it now. Ignorance really is bliss in college. There are a lot of things I would rather just not know...

Buuuuut...and this could be good or bad...I randomly, in a moment of who-cares, told this boy from last year that I thought he was cute. He didn't respond, but sent me an invitation to his house party next Friday. I think I might actually go!

Party tonight @ my place. WOOOOT.

previous & next