live now
7:22 p.m. & 2008-01-29

Boooo to broken electronics.

My own laptop won't charge because the stupid charger thingy died. So until I get a new one, it is no computer for me! (I am currently borrowing one of my floormate's laptops.)

Not much has been happening lately. I've been kind of down the past few days, but it is just a highly emotional time of the month (hint hint, nod nod).

On Sunday night, Ash and I went to see the travelling Broadway production of The Producers. I'd already seen it before, but I really enjoyed seeing it again. The cast was actually really good. The guy who played Max Mialystock, the role made famous by Nathan Lane, actually sounded a lot like him! At one point during a song, the actor referenced Nathan Lane's origination of the role and it was hilarious. So I really liked it. I still need to see the movie version; I'll Netflix that next!

I had two tests today which I think I did pretty well on, considering the circumstances. Ash and I actually studied for econ last night...for like, two solid hours IN THE LIBRARY! Shocking, I know. And I think I did pretty well on my poly sci test, despite only going to two classes in the past four weeks and just now buying the book. So thats good news. AND, I found out I got an A on a stats test. Not bad so far!!!

I'm trying to think if anything else has been happening. I went to dinner with Bob on Saturday and it was a complete bust. I forgot that he was kind of an asshole. He tried to convince me that he was in a band and that his girlfriend models for Hollister, but that I'm so beautiful and he's always been into me. I was like, yeah right! If his girlfriend were really a Hollister model, I doubt he'd be coming after me. So he is definitely dunzo.

ALSO, I think I KNOW what I'm getting for my third tattoo. I want to get 'live now' on my wrist, very small and tiny-like. I am getting it because the past couple of days I have been very caught up in dwelling on the past and obsessing about the future. I realized that I overanalyze things almost to the point of stupidity and that I care WAYYY too much about how people percieve me. I literally stress myself out thinking about things that I don't even know to be true. I stress myself out over what people say and do, what they don't say and do, whether or not they smile, etc, etc... It is getting exhausting! I need to just "live now"...live each moment for what it is. I worry SO MUCH about the silliest things...why do I care what people think about me? And in that respect, how do I even know that they are even thinking about me? I swear...sometimes I give myself more credit than I deserve...I highly doubt I am that important in anyone's mind that they think about me as much as I think they do. So yes, I just need to ignore all of that and live now.

previous & next