looking up
11:59 p.m. & 2007-06-14

I got my hair done and I absolutely love it! I have never had the experience of actually going into a salon, telling them what I want, and then getting exactly what I had in mind, but Stephanie, my stylist at Bonnie and Clydes, totally worked some magic. It wasn't too drastic of a change; I got it dyed a coffee brown, only a little darker than my color at the time, and kept the length, except added lots of choppy layers. I wanted it to look like Rachel Bilson and that is exactly what I got.

The past few days have been fun and relaxing. Yesterday I got my hair done, went to dinner with Bryan, then went to the drive-in with Steve and Jess. Dinner was fun; Bryan and I hadn't seen eachother in a few months, so it was a bit awkward at first, but we soon fell into our usual flirtatious ways. The drive-in was especially fun. We saw Ocean's 13 and 300. I have already seen the latter twice, but it is def. worth seeing more than twice even. Ocean's 13 was pretty good. The whole shebang was fun overall; drive-ins are a summertime staple.

So yeah. My skin has cleared up, my hair looks cute, I am back down to 100 lbs, and I am having fun with my old friends. Everything is just peachy keen, except for my dad. He has spent the past week in various states of maudlin drunkeness. Being at my house is like hell. There is nothing worse than seeing your parents, a key figure of authority and security in one's life, completely fall apart mentally. We've been dealing with this for over a decade now and things have yet to change. Like I said earlier, I really don't like talking about this, but it has been in a constant struggle in my family for the longest time. Sometimes I wonder if it will ever be over.

Enough sadness. I am having a good time with my friends and looking forward to a fun summer.

previous & next