lost and found
10:49 p.m. & 2007-06-26

I am not looking forward to starting work at Rafferty's. I hate that job already!

During orientation this morning, the manager, whom I once thought to be a nice guy, was pretty rude and offensive. I didn't appreciate being talked down to or assumptions being made about my personal life, especially when he did neither to the obviously older trainee sitting across from me. I left with a sour taste in my mouth.

However, that sour taste was even further exacerbated by two more dilemmas; one, my uniform, and two, the fact that I lost my license and do not have my birth certificate to immediately get a new one. My manager is willing to overlook the latter for the meantime, but my uniform is going to be hard to locate. I stand 4'11" tall, a fact that makes it difficult for me to find cute clothes that fit, much less standard work wear. So tomorrow I will have to get up early, haul ass out to the mall, and spend more than I will probably make this week to buy said uniform.

GRRRRR.

And, to add to such dilemmas, boy problems are further racking my brain. Tell me, why do girls constantly pursue boys that either blatantly aren't into them or they suspect aren't into them? Why???

Last night, Will and I were having a perfectly boring conversation in which he expressed excitement over the prospect of hanging out. However, several commens were made later in the conversation which showed a lack of that prior enthusiasm. I was baffled. I can't help but feel as if I have already screwed things up. But then, to rebuttle those feelings, I also find myself wondering why I even give a fuck. Like I said last night, he isn't too terribly interesting and the cirumstances under which we met aren't exactly the beginning of a beautiful relationship. Am I really that bored or desperate?

Even though plans to hang out this weekend were never officially terminated, I am just assuming that they are off. I mean, if he IMs me or contacts me, then okay, but I'd rather not think about it right now.

previous & next