merry (belated) christmas
12:10 a.m. & 2007-12-29

Merry Belated Christmas, one and all!

Mine went pretty spectacularly, despite having to work on Christmas Eve AND Christmas. My mom and I went to Dayton to spend the night with my father. We ate a lot and watched movies (Disturbia and Rescue Dawn). My dad got me a pink IPod Shuffle for Christmas. I was so happy! I have never been a big fan of IPods, so I decided to test the waters by asking for the smallest, cheapest model. I really love it! It is a good way to block out the unwanted excess noise in life.

I never wrote about seeing Sweeney Todd with Emily. It was really fun and the movie was AMAZING. Johnny Depp can be covered in blood and STILL be super sexy. He is also a really great singer, surprisingly enough. Definintely a reccomendation from Kathy, especially if you're fans of Tim Burton/Johnny Depp collaborations.

Afterwards, Em and I went to Starbucks to goet some coffee. I got a Gingerbread latte, which was incredible. We just sat around, drinking amazing coffee, and talking. I really want some now!

I then worked the day after Christmas, which was awful. Thankfully I had yesterday and today off...I needed some away time from Blockbuster. It was driving me nuts!

Two nights ago, Steve, Danielle, Jess, Swei and I went out for coffee at Winan's to celebrate Jess's last night in town. It was fun. Danielle, however, was in quite the sour mood. In fact, she and I argued tonight about that very fact. Danielle has become more selfish and snobby than she was in high school. She won't do ANYTHING out of her comfort level and if for some reason she does, the person who required her to do so will instantly regret it. I am a bit sick of it. All she does is complain. Nothing in her life is worth complaining about, yet she does it incessantly and expects everyone to bend over backwards to make things comfortable for her. It is quite annoying.

Tonight (or yesternight, I should say), I didn't do much at all. Stacie ended up not being able to hang out, so I went to Urban Outfitters to do some shopping. Ironically enough, I was hit on by another store clerk, just as I was during the summer. As I was checking out, he made small talk (to tell me that he is essentially an unemployed musician and writer) and as I left, said that "hopefully he would see me around." It was sweet, but I have a problem with boys skinnier than myself.

For the past few days, I have been speaking with Nolan again. I unblocked him to tell him about/show him my tattoo and for the past few nights we have been having some pretty pleasant conversations. Pleasant, but misleading. I hate to admit it, but I do still like him. To be honest, I haven't really stopped. Though I have pursued other love interests since we stopped seeing each other, Nolan has always stayed in the back of my mind. However, it is as hopeless now as it ever was, though he did ask me to participate in a threesome. The conversations have been confusing; he asserts that we have our problems, yet assures me that he likes me as a person and that we get along fabulously when sex is not involved. In the conversations he says these random things which are so super sweet and nice; just things you wouldn't say to any ol' person. Its hard because Nolan is a genuinely good guy. He is boyfriend material. I would like for him to be my boyfriend. But alas, it will never be. And it is getting too painful to pursue. Though I am seriously considering the threesome (haha more on that later), I am weighing my options on what to do with Nolan.

I really believe that my tattoo somehow infused a lick of sense into me because I haven't been letting this kind of stuff bother me too much lately. Granted, it hasn't worked miracles, but I no longer obsess over the trivialities of the past or ponder so hard what could happen in the future. What is the point, really? Nothing is so bad that I can't live through it, and not look back.

previous & next