more fucking friends
6:29 p.m. & 2007-07-02

So yeah, last night was a dark night.

Today is a bright day, but I am still in a dark state of mind. While nothing particularly substantial has happened, I can't help but feeling depressed over my receny tryst.

Maybe some of you have been in this situation as well. Will has slept with three girls, including myself. The first two girls were serious girlfriends...which makes me his first and only one-night stand thus far. Yeah, I feel soooo special.

In the past year, I have slept with three guys, none of which were even close to being my boyfriend. I lost my virginity to Josh after we had broken up two days earlier. Jason had a girlfriend of his very own. And now, I get the honor of being Will's very first one night stand. Congratulations Will. You are officially a man. Sex with no strings attached! You deserve a pat on the back.

We had a text message convo yesternight. Here is how it went:

Me: Hey
Him: Well hey there.
Me: Whats up?
Him: Just chilling in Cinci. You?
Me: Bored out of my mind. Do you want to do something next weekend?
Him: I feel ya. I would love to, but unfortately I can't. I am going to Cleveland and then NYC the next weekend. We'll figure something out though [sic].
Me: Oh fun. What are you going to NYC for? Can I ask you a question?
Him: Yuckey sports. And yes, of course you can.
Me: Do you really like me?
Him: Yeah, I think you're a very cool person.
Me: Not as a friend.
Him: Well I defintely like you as a friend, and I'd be up for dating.
Me: Did you really enjoy Friday?
Him: I sure did.
Him: I hope you did, too. I have to go to bed, though. Talk to you tomorrow night?
Me: Yeah, def. Goodnight sweetdreams.
Him: Goodnight.


UGH. "WELL I DEFININTELY LIKE YOU AS A FRIEND." Just what I need, more fucking friends. More fucking friends with benefits. That is just what I need.

Speaking of boys who promise their friendship in return for sex, I talked to Jason today for the first time in three weeks. It was actually pleasant, relatively speaking. We talked about the sex we had; I asked him if he enjoyed it, he said yeah, but he wouldn't do it again. I don't blame him. I told him we are too crazy for each other.

Well, it looks like I have two new friends. A girl can always use more of those, huh?

previous & next