nacho cheese chalupas
4:05 a.m. & 2007-02-16

Life has been...rather dull lately.

It has been almost two weeks since my one-night stand with beautiful boy, and since then, beautiful boy has become beautiful-but-pyscho-and-in-a-committed-relationship-of-two-years boy. I think I have only actually spoken to him a handful of times since the incident, none of which are positive conversations. Most of the time he blahs to me about his pyschiatric problems while I inquire as to why he is treating me like a piece of dirt. And of course, in typical boy fashion, everything has become my fault. Although he has not directly stated it, I have a feeling he blames me for his infidelity as well as being irritating. Irritating because apparently being treated as a friend with some respect is asking too much. Two weeks he was begging me to hang out him and playing my request on the radio and even when we were together, he told me how hott and cute and funny and fun I am. The difference a few days make.

Well, fuck him. To be quite honest, I do not feel like playing therapist right now. I try to be as supportive as possible, saying what I think one is supposed to say and offering whatever help I can. But he still continues to ignore my existence. I did randomly get a Facebook message from him tonight, about nothing signifigant. Gr. Who knows. I'm done with that shit.

Today was blah. I went to English, skipped History and Soc, and then most likely failed a Journalism test. Although I have relatively decent grades (all A's and a B), my luck is falling through; no more easy A's for me. I must commence studying!

Michael took me on our Valentine's date tonight. We went to KFC so I could get mashed potatoes and then we drove around for about an hour listening to Aeromsith and rap music. Then we stopped at Taco Bell so I could get a nacho cheese chalupa, a food item that I put up there with good literature and sex. Unfortunately I did not devote as much time to studying tonight as I should have. That test tomorrow should certainly be interesting--eek.

And my best friend revealed a frighteningly scandalous fact to me tonight. I am seeing her in a new light.

previous & next