obama '08
1:56 a.m. & 2008-03-03

Today was boring.

I keep getting calls from the local Obama headquarters to go help campaign, so I decided to go at like, 8:30 p.m. since I was bored. Rachel was a doll and came with me, but when we got there they told us to come back tomorrow. I was disappointed and I felt bad for making Rachel walk all that way with me. But I did get two pins. :)

(Random FYI, but the Obama campaign headquarters in Athens is also the same place where I almost got arrested a few months ago. Ironic, eh?)

But then we walked uptown and ate at Wendy's which was awesome. I had a SPICY baconator. Yummmmm. And I bought Rachel a jr. bacon cheeseburger to make up for the pointless walk.

Like I said, today was boring.

I'm still kind of blah about last night. I am debating whether or not/or when I should call Will.

So the situation went like this. I'm sitting there with Em, drinking Naked Juice and looking HOT. (Do not misinterpret that as having an ego...I spend quite a bit of time looking like shit, so when I do look hot, its a rare occasion). He walks by, on the phone, and I think we glanced at each other. When he was out of the vicinity, I told Em, 'I think that was Will.' And then I started to worry because he hadn't waved or anything. But then he walks back in the place where we were sitting and stop to talk to me!!!

The conversation was pretty generic, which is GOOD. Nothing made me worry in retrospect. I think I may have too hastily asked for his phone number again (because I deleted it a long time ago), but oh well...he gave it to me. And when he went to walk away, he was like, "We should definitely hang out soon." Or something like that. I am so bad with remembering things. Don't you hate that?

But yeah. It was good.

At least I think.

I worry waaaaaay way way too much. Like obsessively. LOL. But Em was there and she told me the conversation wasn't awkward at all.

So yeah. LOL. Who knows where that is going.

Ryan is still being a jerk. Sometimes I am glad he is going to hike the Appalachian trail.

Boring day today. Busy day tomorrow. Blah.

previous & next