paris, je t'aime
2:04 a.m. & 2007-06-23

Home for the weekend!!!

After an hour long drive from Cincinnati to Dayton, I am here. And what a wonderful time I am having!

I caught up on Big Love right away while eating french fries. Then, Jess and I went to see Paris, je t'aime at the Neon, a local indie theater. It was simply amazing. By far one of my strongest reccomendations. It is a compilation of 18 short segments written and directed by different people with different actors. There are some pretty big names attached to it; Gus van Sant, Wes Craven, Alfonso Cuaron, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Natalie Portman, Elijah Wood. All of the segments were so beautiful and different. My favorite was the very last one. Its about an American woman, just a plain old American woman, who saves up her money and takes a trip to Paris by herself. I don't know why, but it made me so sad and happy at the same time. It made me really happy that the woman fell in love with Paris and felt that Paris fell in love with her right back. I would like to honeymoon in Paris after I get married; it seems like the perfect city in which to celebrate love.

Afterwards, Jess and I got coffee at Winans where the cute barrista gave us free coffee and flirted with us (note to self, go back!). Then we just drove around and chatted. It was a rather companionable night.

I don't know if its the pills or what, but I feel pretty good about things right now. But knock on imaginary wood, because I don't want it to end...

previous & next