phone calls
12:15 a.m. & 2008-01-16

After a day of random texting (he texted me first!), Jon and I finally spoke on the phone.

And I think it went well.

It ended with "It was nice to finally talk to you. We should talk some more. I'll call you tomorrow."

So I guess it went well.

Afterwards, though, about an hour later, I texted him and didn't get a response. But I guess that is not necessarily out-of-pattern for him. So I guess we'll just see how tomorrow (or today) goes.

I have finished all of my interviews for the article on tattoos I am writing. I interview the same tattoo artist that I did last year for another article and he was super nice again. He said that they loved the first article and that it represented them well. I definitely want to get my next tattoo done by him, not only because he is in Athens, but because he has played a part in a few of my articles and is super nice.

So that was my night. Boring, eh?

previous & next