plan b
12:28 a.m. & 2007-07-12

gutterstar7 profile - diary (new) - updated 5 days ago.

Eeeeek. That is a LONG time. A lot has gone on...and a lot is going to go on this weekend.

Let me start with the big thing; tomorrow, I'll have to go get the day after pill because last night (or REALLY early this morning, I should say), I ACCIDENTALLY had unprotected sex. I spontaneously drove from Cincinnati to Lexington, KY, where Will is co-oping to see him. And by 'see him', I really mean to have sex, because that is pretty much all we did. Four times. And it seems that the last time, the condom slipped off and he finished the job inside of me [sorry if this is getting too graphic for anyone]. I didn't realize it until he said something this morning and brought it up again in text messages. And since I've only been back on the pill for a few weeks and haven't been taking it regularly, I am assuming I really need the day after pill.

Will is worried, of course. It is finally taking its emotional toll. We are both leaving for our respective weekend road trips tomorrow (mine to Chicago for Pitchfork, his to NYC), so I won't even talk to him until next Wednesday at the earliest. Depressing, eh? While I am not particularly stressed over the situation at hand (Plan B), it does suck to have to go through this with someone who I will probably never talk to again. Oh well. I'm a survivor, I guess...

On Tuesday night, Hunter, Jess, and I went to the midnight showing of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. The movie was great and it was all-around so much fun. It was my favorite movie yet; the last twenty-minutes alone were amazing. It did the book justice. It's funny, because the fifth book is my least favorite of the series, but the movie really brought it to life for me. It made me even more excited for the seventh book (which comes out next weekend!). Hanging out was so fun--we had dinner at Chipotle, chilled at Barnes and Nobles, and then munched on popcorn all during the movie. Good laughs, good times.

It is currently 12:48 a.m. and I leave for Chicago at 4 a.m. (eeek!). Pitchfork, though, woOt! Lets hope for some good times.

previous & next