the politics of texting
2:49 p.m. & 2008-01-14

I have a tad bit of downtime before my next class.

I have texted Jon a few times the past couple of days and nada.

First, I texted him on Friday, to which response was delayed because he was on his way to NYC. His last text was at 2 a.m. on Saturday morning, telling me that he hoped his text hadn't woke me up.

When I was drunk, I texted and called him, to no avail, although I am pretty sure it went straight to voicemail every time I called him.

On Sunday, I texted again....and called, to see if it was still going to voicemail. It was.

And then I just texted him and nada.

Either he is 1) avoiding me or 2) his phone is turned off/he is busy. I know he was going to NYC this weekend and I myself know that I usually forget my charger. But who knows. I hope it isn't the first one; our past few conversations had been going pretty well (apparently I'm pretty damn fine and have "well-placed ink"). But I will be pretty embarassed if it is merely a coincidence, because I texted him drunk a few times and then sober a few times.

But maybe he is just avoiding me, who knows. It is always so hard to tell!

previous & next