reign over me
1:36 a.m. & 2007-03-25

Ohmifreakinggod.

I am now convinced that I have the most ironic life of anyone in this world. Alanis Morrisette even subconsciously wrote a song about it.

How do I figure this?

It has officially been eight days since the boy and I last had any contact.

I was finally beginning to truly get over him.

At 2:08 a.m., I go to wash my face.

At 2:10 a.m., I get back to my computer to see this:

BOY is offline and will receive your IMs when signing back in.
BOY (2:08:12 AM): Well, I survived
BOY(2:08:20 AM): but I've also been up about 40 hours straight
BOY (2:08:25 AM): and gone through 4 time zones
BOY (2:08:43 AM): so good night
BOY signed off at 2:10:43 AM

What the freaking hell?

Why do the irony Gods scorn me so?

P.S. Go see Reign Over Me. It is one of the best movies I have seen in awhile. Adam Sandle and Don Cheadle were both amazing. The plot was incredible and lived up to the expectations regarding the subject matter. I highly reccomend it. Truly beautiful and touching.

previous & next