rim jobs
1:26 a.m. & 2007-09-27

On Tuesday night, I slept with Damon AGAIN. Yeeeeah. It's really weird because I had initially written this whole explanatory entry, which got deleted, this began to write another one, which I just decided to stop because it didn't really need that much explanation. Basically, we fucked again. The only thing different was that I gave him a rim job and afterwards was actually cool, rather than a dramatic occurence.

As I was walking to the door of his office before leaving (yes, we had sex for the third time in his offie), he stopped, gave me a big hug and said, "I'm really glad we're friends again" (we had just gotten over a recent tiff). And then when he dropped me off at my dorm, he gave me a few hugs.

So yeah. Wedding bells aren't ringing or anything, but it seems as if we will really be able to maintain our professional relationship as well as a friendship without the drama of the past few weeks. Yay.

On a more exciting note (besides licking someone's butt), I randomly got asked to be in a short film for a grad student. I was sitting in the school of film's office, waiting for someone to get back from lunch to give me a cd a source had left me. A few people walk by and they all say 'hi', or at least aknowledge my prescence in some way. One guy came back a second time and asked what was up. I responded; he went into another room. Then he came out and asked me to be in his short film.

I guess other actresses had backed out of it and I fit the role perfectly. Some of the people who had walked by before him had apparently told him that expressly. The guy, Kevin, told me I looked like Amelie and he needed a really petite, sweet-looking girl (okay, so I may not be sweet, but petite fits the bill). So yeah. I accepted and I'm shooting at like, 9 a.m. tomorrow. I'm pretty excited. I doubt its going to launch my film career, but it is definintely a change of pace.

Speaking of a change of pace, I started my new job this morning...at 6 freaking A.M. Yeeeeah. But it wasn't too bad. I just stand behind a counter and serve breakfast to wary-eyed students. Sounds like a job I can do. The call center thing just wasn't working. On top of having slept with my co-worker's roommate, the constant pressure of having to reach a quota was annoying.

Tonight Amber and I went for coffee. I feel lame...The Ataris were playing in town tonight and like a loser, we didn't go. But I had a lot of fun getting coffee instead. Probably because I didn't even feel like washing my hair or even attempting to look cute, so sitting in a chill coffee house sounded better than hanging with the scenesters. It was open-mic night, though, so our eardrums were assuaulted by an array of amateurs, one of which Amber said sounded like a guy singing while masturbating. Yeeeah. That mental image had us cracking up at very inappropriate times.

I'm really quite proud of myself. I feel like I've had a lot of shit in the past few weeks, but instead of hiding in my dormroom like many a'weekend last year, I am living my life, boy drama be damned! It feels nice to not be so wrapped up in my little world. Sometimes you just gotta get over yourself.

previous & next