random male annoyance #1450345634340295173920
1:18 p.m. & 2007-04-16

One day I will make a list of what exactly about the opposite sex annoys me. But until then, I shall add to it sporadically, starting with this one:

Why do guys post blogs/put up away messages/and other things of the sort about their romantic situations when they know the girls that either like them or are/were affected by them can read it? James has this away message up:

excuse me Ms. Busybody
could you pencil me in when you can
though we both know that the worst part about it
is I would be free when you wanted me
if you wanted me

I am the man on the side
hoping you'll make up your mind
I am the one who will swallow his pride
life as the man on the side

Less than twelve hours after I send him a message via Facebook (will write more about that later), he puts up an away message that I assume is about his ex? WTF?

My ex Josh used to do that. After we broke up, and he declared his love once more unrequited to his ex-girlfriend, he would post horrendously melancholy MySpace blogs with sad descriptions and maudlin lyrics. I mean jesus, lets have some tact here people.

previous & next