she's baaaaack
11:20 p.m. & 2007-07-27

I have been without internet for nearly a week--talk about being in a personal hell! I wrote entries on Word and tried to cutxpaste them, but they never come out right and I'm too lazy to HTML them correctly, so enjoy sifting through the insanity.

A little recap: boys suck, Harry Potter 7 RULES, and listening to a dial for six hours a day is NOT fun.

That said, I can pretty much sum up my week: work, work, work...and some fun.

My birthday was fun. Nothing too terribly exciting. I saw Once with Jess at the Neon, which I already wrote about. Tuesday and Wednesday were all work and no play, I think. I really can't remember. With 8 hour work days (something new for me--with 19 came my first REAL job), I am pretty tired when I get home, so I either crash right away or try to fit in something fun. Some of those traveling Mormons came to our apartment. They were young--20, I think--and we chatted for awhile. Believe me, I have absolutely no interest in becoming a Mormom, but since I am a big fan of the show Big Love, I figured I would test my knowledge of their religion by talking to them. They were really nice, but obviously VERY pious. But they ate blueberries with me and we talked about Mormonism. Apparently they leave their home for two years to convert people, and while they're doing that, they can't watch movies, read, or listen to non-Mormon music. How crazy is that? I admire their devotion, because I know I couldn't do that. Not being able to see movies or read Harry Potter would KILL me.

Anywho, I asked one of the Mormons to marry me. They were amused. I hope they come back.

On Thursday, Bryan and I ate mall Chinese food--orange chicken, fried rice and mashed potatoes? Confusing, but yummy. Then we just walked around and hung out, nothing too exciting, but still fun. We went into Barnes and Nobles where we saw the cutest baby ever. Her name was Pixie. We were standing by a Harry Potter display when we spotted her with her mother. I handed her a stuff Hedwig doll, with which she happily played. She smiled, giggled and pointed her chubby arms at the other stuffed owls. It was the cutest thing ever. I really love babies.

Friday was extremely dull. Another 8 hours of work (BLAH). I was planning on going to Dayton to hang out with my friends, but the weather did not permit, so my mom and I went to the mall instead. However, I did get a lot of cute clothes, jewelry and sunglasses from Forever 21. I finally got a pair of knock-off Wayfarers! Now I can finally be a Tom Cruise wannabe like the rest of Hollywood.

Tomorrow my mom and I are going to Kentucky to visit my grandparents. I will be sure to write every day now that I have my internet again! See you all later!

previous & next